ACC-OC Annual Board of Directors Installation

install-76On April 10, the Association of California Cities – Orange County (ACC-OC) hosted its annual Board of Directors Installation at the Norman P. Murray Community & Senior Center in Mission Viejo. Nearly 150 leaders from local government, business, and non-profits were in attendance to welcome Mission Viejo City Councilman Frank Ury as the incoming board president. Orange County Supervisor Pat Bates led the installation of the 23-member board.

“The ACC-OC is about bringing power back to local governments,” said Mr. Ury. “It’s an honor to have been selected by my peers to lead this effort and I am humbled by the responsibility that it carries.”

In addition to installation of the new board, 26 ACC-OC partners were recognized with Collaborative Public Policy, ACC-OC Liaison, and Collaborative Lawmaker awards by CEO Lacy Kelly. “This year’s award recipients have helped the organization move from success to significance,” said Ms. Kelly. “There was phenomenal involvement from all sectors, and the outreach and impact could only be accomplished because of their hard work. We are all so incredibly grateful for these volunteer’s service and dedication to Orange County.”

The 2014-2015 Board includes:

  • President, Frank Ury, Mission Viejo
  • 1st Vice President. Al Murray, Tustin
  • 2nd Vice President, Steve Jones, Garden Grove
  • Legislative Chair, Scott Nelson, Placentia
  • Immediate Past President, Keith Curry, Newport Beach
  • 1st District Representative, – OPEN
  • 2nd District Representative, Steve Hwangbo, La Palma
  • 3rd District Representative, Fred Whitaker, Orange
  • 4th District Representative, Fred Smith, Buena Park
  • 5th District Representative, Robert Ming, Laguna Niguel
  • Large City Representative, Joe Carchio, Huntington Beach
  • Large City Representative, Jennifer Fitzgerald, Fullerton
  • Large City Representative, Gail Eastman, Anaheim
  • Mark Pulone, City Manager Representative
  • L. Allan Songstad, Jr., Emeritus Council Chair
  • Darrell Johnson, OCTA
  • Lucy Dunn, OCBC
  • Kydell Paine, The Disneyland Resort
  • Larry Labrado, Southern California Edison
  • Mathew “Mal” Richardson, BB&K
  • Maureen “Mo” Hayes, Parsons
  • Supervisor Shawn Nelson, County of Orange
  • Kate Klimow, UC Irvine